

TBCR MEMBERS MEETING

JANUARY 10, 2015

The annual Members Meeting was held following a Saturday morning drive to The Taste of Texas.

Almost 50 members were present including the following members of the Board:

President:	Jim Abbott	Secretary: Sandy O'Harra
Vice President: Kevin McCue		Driving Events: Ben Cohen
Treasurer: Brenda Johnson		Regalia: Len Wheeler
Web Master: Harold Beekhuizen		Absent: George Hahn, Newsletter Editor (2014)
The meeting was called to order by the President at 0935 AM		

The meeting was called to order by the President at 0935 AM.

The following award was noted: Pathfinders Trophy will go to Jeff Simpson for his continued support to the club.

The president promised to "do better this year" and asked for a motion to accept the minutes from last year's Members Meeting.

Treasurer's Report: More money was utilized for members thru Club Driving Events and Regalia. The net income for the year was \$724.14 after all expenses were paid. There are currently many members who have not paid for 2015. The final "Drop Dead" date for renewal will be 31 March. The Treasure's report was accepted as read.

Secretary's Report: Members were reminded of the loss of several members this past year:

John McCain, Jake Jacob, Alan Collier, and Herbie Hampton will be sorely missed. The death of an early member, Susie Gilchrest was noted in the Register.

The Secretary also asked members to send her updates on cars owned, telephone and email changes to be included in the new Directory.

Vice President: No report

A motion was made and accepted to keep the Driving Event Budget at the present level of \$3000.00.

All Board members will remain the same with the exception of the Newsletter Editor. John Mead has been kind enough to volunteer for this job for 2015.

The Press-on-Regardless trophy will go to Hank Verbais for his mishap on the drive to the breakfast.

The meeting was adjourned at 9:59 AM

Respectfully Submitted,

Sandy O'Harra, Secretary